Woods officially enters PGA Championship | india | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Mar 27, 2017-Monday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Woods officially enters PGA Championship

india Updated: Jul 03, 2010 16:12 IST

Tiger Woods has officially entered the fourth major championship of 2010, sending in his entry form to the PGA Championship, officials said.

The PGA of America said Friday that Woods was among the first four players to enter.

The others were Masters champion Phil Mickelson, US Open champion Graeme McDowell of Northern Ireland and two-time PGA Champion Vijay Singh of Fiji.

The PGA Championship will be played August 12-15 at Whistling Straits, where Singh won in a three-man playoff in 2004.

Woods finished second at the PGA Championship last year, surrendering a two-shot lead to South Korean Yang Yong-eun in the final round.

Yang became the first Asian man to win a major golf title.

The defeat marked the first time Woods had failed to win a major when he held or shared the 54-hole lead.