Yogendra bags gold in powerlifting contest | india | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Feb 22, 2017-Wednesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Yogendra bags gold in powerlifting contest

india Updated: Sep 27, 2006 16:22 IST

YOGENDRA HARDIA of Indore District Powerlifting Association won gold in the west zone powerlifting competition. Yogendra lifted 560 kg in the 110-kg category to win the gold. In the team event for men, MP won six gold and one silver while the women won one gold and one bronze. Mohan Singh Rathore, Ajay Rathore and others have congratulated Yogendra Hardia for his brilliant performance.

Choithram students excel in skating, TT
CHOITHRAM SCHOOL students excelled in the CBSE West Zone Roller Skating Championship and MP State Ranking table tennis tournament held in Gwalior and Jabalpur respectively. In the roller skating championship, Krutik Mandloi won a bronze while in table tennis Kshitij Jain and Payodhi Pattan won gold. The school management has congratulated the students.

Ashima wins chess title
ASHIMA PABLE of J J Public School won the title in the 20th MP Mini Junior Chess Championship held in Jabalpur. She won the title in the age U-13 category. The school management has congratulated Ashima for her brilliant performance.

Suhas wins silver
SUHAS OF BHAVAN’S prominent won a silver medal in the CBSE west zone swimming competition held in Bilaspur. Suhas won the silver in 50m Backstroke. 

IPVM students excel
ISHWAR PREM VIDYA MANDIR boys and girls excelled in the district-level karate competition held at Ramesh and Ramesh hall recently. P Chawala won the first position, while Payal Thariyani won the second position. Pooja Jatwa won the third position in the Class IX category. In the boys’ category, Chandrakant Chobe won the second position, while Anil Dogre won the third position. 

Mhow School win
ARMY SCHOOL, Mhow, won the inter-Army school (cluster VI) football tournament held in Mhow recently.
Army School Mhow beat Army School Allahabad in the final by 2-1. Ankit Verma and Chandra Thapa were the scorers for their team. Lt Col M S Gogate distributed the prizes to winners.