IPL: Daredevils win by 27 runs, hand Kolkata second straight loss

  • HT Correspondent, Hindustan Times, New Delhi
  • Updated: Apr 30, 2016 19:34 IST
Gautam Gambhir of Kolkata Knight Riders in action during the IPL match against Mumbai Indians at Wankhade Stadium in Mumbai on April 28, 2016. (Arijit Sen/HT Photo)

Kolkata Knight Riders captain Gautam Gambhir won the toss and opted to bowl first in the Indian Premier League (IPL) match against the Delhi Daredevils at Delhi’s Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium on Saturday.

Gambhir explained his decision, saying the wicket looked like a good one, that wouldn’t change during the chase.

Gambhir’s Delhi counterpart Zaheer Khan said he too would have liked to bowl first.


Kolkata Knight Riders

R Uthappa, G Gambhir, S Yadav, A Russell, Y Pathan, R Sathish, J Holder, P Chawla, B Hogg, U Yadav, S Narine

Delhi Daredevils

Q de Kock, S Iyer, S Samson, K Nair, S Billings, R Pant, C Brathwaite, C Morris, A Mishra, Z Khan, M Shami

also read

After club high, pacer Dhawal aims for consistency in Zimbabwe
Show comments