46 IPS officers transferred in Raj | jaipur | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Jan 23, 2017-Monday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

46 IPS officers transferred in Raj

jaipur Updated: Feb 09, 2009 15:59 IST
Highlight Story

In a major reshuffle, the Rajasthan Government has effected transfer of 46 IPS officers, including 33 superintendents of police.

The government transferred 13 IGs also on Sunday night, official sources said today.

Biju George Joseph has been posted as SP, East Jaipur, while Vijenedra Jhala was posted as SP (Traffic) in the capital. Pradeep Kumar Vyas would be new IGP in Udaipur while S P Khadgawat was made IGP (Kota) and Bhupendra Dak IGP (Jodhur).

The transfers include Alok Tripathi as IGP-Vigilance, N Ravindra Kumar Reddy as IGP-CID (crime branch), T L Meena as IGP-Railways, H K Purohit as IGP-Prisons, Sunil Kumar Mehrotra as IGP-Personnel, Rajiv Kumar Dasot as IGP-Rules Hqrs, Indu Kumar Bhushan as IGP-Administration and R K Chouhan as IGP- Hqrs (CID-CB).