Pilot announces district in-charges ahead of polls | jaipur | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Feb 27, 2017-Monday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Pilot announces district in-charges ahead of polls

jaipur Updated: Dec 22, 2014 15:38 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times

Three weeks after announcing a ‘please-all’ state executive, state Congress president Sachin Pilot on Sunday assigned task to the jumbo team of 131 office-bearers, who a senior party leader said would chalk out strategy for panchayat elections.

The state election commission had said it would announce dates for panchayat elections any time after December 20.

The Congress leader said the party announced its district committees looking at the impending elections.

Pilot has assigned responsibilities with the new team by appointing two office-bearers each as district in-charges. Those who have been deputed to Pradesh Congress Committee (PCC) office in Jaipur include party state vice-presidents Rajiv Arora and Archana Sharma; general secretaries Mahir Azad, Pawan Godara and Mahesh Sharma; secretaries Rajesh Choudhary, Prashant Sharma and Sushil Asopa.

Pilot gave a fair representation to youth leaders in his team, as newly appointed general secretary Vaibhav Gehlot was made in-charge of party’s Dholpur unit and former MLA Zahida Khan as his deputy.

Some of the newly appointed district in-charges are former MLA Raghu Sharma from Jaipur City, opposition whip Govind Singh Dotasara from Alwar, Dheeraj Gurjar from Kota, Heera Lal Bishnoi from Barmer and Udailal Anjana from Ajmer.