BJP tasks district heads to take charge of MC polls

  • HT Correspondent, Hindustan Times, Jalandhar
  • |
  • Updated: Jun 04, 2012 01:49 IST

In a bid to give wings to its campaign for the ongoing Punjab municipal corporation elections, the BJP has asked its district presidents to take charge of electioneering in the four cities where voting would be held on June 10.

Punjab BJP president Ashwani Sharma said in an official release that district president from Jalandhar North, Arun Sharma; Jalandhar South- Jeevan Sachdeva;  Kapurthala- Rakesh Duggal; Nawanshahr - Sudesh Sharma; Hoshiarpur-Jagtar Singh; and Mukerian-Umesh Shakar have been deputed to strengthen the party's campaign for Jalandhar MC elections.

In Amritsar, Tarn Taran district president RP Singh Maini; Amritsar Rural - Ramsharan Prashar; Batala-Ashok Modgil, Gurdaspur - Rakesh Jyoti and Pathankot-Narender Parmar have been deputed.
In Ludhiana, Khanna district president Sanjiv Dhamija; Jagraon - Dr Shristi Garg; Moga - Vijay Sharma; Ferozepur Natinder Makhija; and  Barnala - Prem Pritam Jindal  have been deputed. 

In Patiala, Patiala Rural (North) district head Rameshwar Sharma; Patiala Rural (South) - Ravinder Singh Ginni; Fatehgarh Sahib - SN Sharma;  Sangrur -Jogi Ram Sahani; and Sunam - Prem Gugnani have been deputed.

Swarn Salaria, member of national executive of BJP, and Neelam Mahant, state secretary, have been asked to look after Amritsar municipal corporation election.


also read

IRB jawan commits suicide, fellow soldiers shocked

blog comments powered by Disqus