Superintendence control of 3 police stations changed

  • HT Correspondent, Hindustan Times, Nakodar
  • |
  • Updated: Dec 28, 2013 19:39 IST

The Punjab police have changed superintendence control of Nurmahal and Bilga  police stations from DSP Phillaur to DSP Nakodar and that of Mehatpur from DSP Nakodar to DSP Shahkot.

Senior superintendent of police Jalandhar (rural) said in his order that a proposal in this regard was sent to the director general of police (DGP) on August 28. He said the decision has been taken after approval from the DGP. 


also read

Hoshiarpur: Home Guards jawan opens fire at dhaba worker

blog comments powered by Disqus