Cong wins 11 seats of 15 declared in Karnataka poll results

  • PTI, Bangalore
  • |
  • Updated: May 08, 2013 12:47 IST

Celebrations outside Congress party office in Delhi ahead of Karnataka Assembly election results. (ANI)

Congress on Wednesday won 11 of the 15 seats of Karnataka Assembly, for which results have been declared, officials said.

JDS of former Prime Minister H D Deve Gowda bagged two seats, the BJP and independent one each.

Counting of votes in 223 segments which went to polls on May 5 was taken up at 8 am on Wednesday. Polling in one constituency has been countermanded following death of a BJP candidate.


also read

Karnataka casts out BJP, gives Congress absolute power

blog comments powered by Disqus