As many as 27 IAS officers shifted | lucknow | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Mar 26, 2017-Sunday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

As many as 27 IAS officers shifted

lucknow Updated: Jan 30, 2015 13:38 IST
HT Correspondent

The state government on Thursday transferred 27 IAS officers. Principal secretary labour, cooperative, language and registrar cooperative societies Shailesh Krishna has been divested of the charge of labour while Arun Kumar Sinha who was on the waiting list has become new principal secretary of labour department. Principal secretary medical health and family welfare and medical education and MD UPDPL Arvind Kumar has been deprived of charge of medical education and RP Singh from wait list has become the new principal secretary of medical education.

Principal secretary agriculture education and research, agro marketing, agro foreign trade and export promotion Amit Mohan Prasad has been divested of the charge of dairy development, animal husbandries and fishries. He has also been divested the charge of MD PCDF. While principal secretary backward classes welfare Rajnish Gupta becomes new principal secretary of animal husbandries and fishries, the principal secretary general administration Archna Agarwal has been posted as principal secretary dairy development and MD PCDF. Commissioner Kanpur and MD UPFC and director handloom Mohd Iftikhar Uddin has been deprived of charge of director handloom and textile. Commissioner and director industries L Venkateshwar Lu has been given additional charge of handloom. Director social audit Shankar Singh has been posted as secretary rural development.

Principal secretary revenue and commissioner land consolidation Suresh Chandra has been divested of charge of commissioner consolidation. Commissioner Chitrakoot Murdhar Dubey has been posted as commissioner land consolidation. Special secretary medical health and family welfare Priti Shukla becomes DM Balrampur. Administrator Sharda Shai Command area development and water management project Abhay become DM Bahraich. Special secretary technical education Bhanu Chandra Goswami become DM Jaunpur. Director NEDA Kumar Ravi Kant Singh has been placed on waiting list.

MD Poorvanchal Viduyt power distribution corporation Dr Kajal becomes director NEDA. Additional director UP administration and management academy Shital Verma becomes state project director Sarva Shiksha Abhiyan replacing Kumud Lata Srivastav who goes in place of Shital Verma. Andra Vamsi who was transferred as CDO Mainpuri now goes as CDO Mathura. Joint magistrate Sitapur Mahendra Bahadur Singh become CDO Shahjehanpur. Joint Magistrate Ghaziabad Krishna Karunesh becomes CDO Ghaziabad. Abhishek Singh who was transferred as CDO Banda has been posted as CDO Hardi. Special secretary home Arun Kumar Mishar goes as Special secretary child welfare and nutrition. Special secretary administrative reform Manoj Mishra goes as Special secretary APC branch, CDO Jalaun Shambhu Kumar become CDO Kanpur city and secretary women welfare Devendra Nath Verma has become director backward class welfare.