Five IAS, 9 IPS officers shuffled in UP | lucknow | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Dec 04, 2016-Sunday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Five IAS, 9 IPS officers shuffled in UP

lucknow Updated: Jun 03, 2009 11:21 IST

Highlight Story

In yet another administrative reshuffle, the Uttar Pradesh government has transferred five IAS and 9 IPS officers.

Etawah District Magistrate Dinesh Kumar Shukla has been appointed Special Secretary, Medical Education Department. He will be succeeded by Manish Chauhan, Special Secretary in the Social Welfare Department.

Ambedkar Nagar District Magistrate Ravi Kumar will be the new Firozabad DM and Special Secretary, Medical Education Department, Rama Kant the new Mirzapur DM. Special Secretary, Revenue Department, Madhukar Dwiwedi will take over as DM Ambedkar Nagar, official sources said.

The government also transferred nine IPS officers, including Inspector Generals and SSPs on Tuesday.

The transfers come barely a fortnight after the state government shifted 13 IAS and 34 IPS officers.

Among the IPS officers transferred in this round are Raghubeer Lal, who was till now posted as SSP (Law and Order) Lucknow, and has now been shifted as SP Firozabad while IG Agra zone GP Sharma has been transferred as IG (crime) DGP headquarters.

IG Azamgarh zone Vijay Kumar has been made the new IG of Agra zone in place of Sharma while DIG Chitrakoot range KK Tripathi has been shifted to Azamgarh in the same capacity. DIG PAC Moradabad sector Sushil Kumar Singh had been posted as the new DIG Chitrakoot range.

SP Ballia Lalji Shukla has been shifted to DGP headquarters in the same capacity. SP Firozabad Chandra Prakash has been posted as new SP of Ballia district. SP Barabanki Praveen Kumar has been posted as SSP Etawah. He replaced Kripa Shanker Singh, who goes to Barabanki as SP.