Four SPs among 7 IPS transferred in UP | lucknow | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Dec 08, 2016-Thursday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Four SPs among 7 IPS transferred in UP

lucknow Updated: Jun 20, 2010 21:49 IST

Highlight Story

The Uttar Pradesh government on Sunday transferred seven IPS officers, including Superintendents of Police (SPs) of four districts, an official spokesman said in Lucknow.

Gyan Singh, who was attached to the DGP headquarter Lucknow has been posted as SP Hardoi, replacing Om Prakash Sagar who has been shifted to food cell, he said.

Commandant 32nd PAC Jyoti Narain has swapped places with SP Sitapur of Amitabh Yash.

SP Ambedkar Nagar R K Swarnakar has been shifted to Economic Offences Wing in the same capacity.

He has been replaced by SP Mainpuri Devendra Kumar Rai.

SP EOW Upendra Kumar Agarwal will be the new SP of Mainpuri district.