Mumbai: 25 cops transferred in routine reshuffle

  • HT Correspondent, Hindustan Times, Mumbai
  • Updated: Jan 21, 2015 22:04 IST

Twenty-five police officers, including 12 senior inspectors and four assistant commissioners of police (ACPs), have been transferred as part of the routine reshuffle of the Mumbai police.

ACP Sudhakar Pujari, who was in special branch – I, will now take charge of the Borivli division, while ACP Ashok Vaswad will be in-charge of Meghwadi division. Vaswad was previously posted at the control room for the east region and will be replaced by ACP Jivajirao Jadhav, who was previously posted at the special branch. Also, ACP Pradeep Lonandkar of the local arms unit has been shifted to the control room for the west region.

Among the 12 senior inspectors, eight of the officers, who were in-charge of their respective police stations, have been shifted to other divisions. Arun Mane of Malad police station, Dnyaneshwar Jawalkar of Bangur Nagar and Vilas Kanade of Mankhurd will serve the protection and security department. Sunil Jain and Rajendra Chavan of Worli and DN Nagar police stations respectively have been transferred to special branch – I. Anand Koli of Charkop police station will be replaced by Ramchandra Gaikwad. Koli will be at the control room (east region).

Arundhati Rane of Versova police station has been sent to the control room for the west region. Bhausaheb Tavhare will join Bangur Nagar, while Sanjay Jadhav will join Kherwadi police station. Ramchandra Gaikwad has been appointed in-charge of Charkop and Ravindranath Pawar will handle Versova police station.

also read

Police probing Arun Gawli’s role in cash seizure at Dagdi Chawl
Show comments