#SelenaEndedJustinParty update: Bieber deletes his Instagram account
Justin Bieber deleted the account, which had about 78 million followers when his warning of making the page private didn’t work on the fans.music Updated: Aug 16, 2016 14:56 IST
Ever seen a fandom fall to pieces in 36 hours? No? It’s time you got updated with the #SelenaEndedJustinParty.
After getting bullied by his own fans and ex-girlfriend Selena Gomez on Monday, mega popular singer Justin Bieber decided it was indeed time to abandon Instagram.
He deleted the account, which had about 78 million followers when his warning of making the page private didn’t work on the fans.
The Beliebers, as the fans call themselves were dissing the 22-year-old singer for posting a bunch of photos with his new rumoured girlfriend, Sofia Ritchie (17-year-old daughter of Lionel Ritchie). They were angry that she is trying to replace Selena (they are still not over the break up) and also that Justin was dating an underage girl. They called her ‘gross’ and other ‘not-nice’ things. This made Justin angry and he warned the fans in a last post that if they don’t behave themselves, he would make the page private.
But all hell broke loose when Selena decided to step in. She commented on the picture saying that he should not post these pictures if he doesn’t want his fans to react to it. Justin replied, saying that Selena ‘used him’ to be famous. Selena, then, accused him of cheating on her, and, thereby, having the last word.
Of that comment, people started dissing Bieber real hard on Twitter and other social media. #SelenaEndedJustinParty began trending and people made memes to have a few laughs at Beiber’s expense.
Bieber, obviously fed up of the this fued, decided to make his account private, as he had warned. That didn’t really work because the fans that were still on his friend list could still see his posts and continued to foul comments. He then made his account public again only to delete it entirely a little later.
Are all his 78 million fans lost entirely? Well no, but it could be. There are two options that Instagram provides when you wish to no longer run your account: Either deactivate it or delete it permanently. If you deactivate it, you can always active it again at a later stage when your mood is better. Let’s, for the sake of his fans, hope that he has not deleted it permanently.
Follow @htshowbiz for more