HindustanTimes Thu,18 Dec 2014


Vatsyayan, Benegal among RS nominees
Press Trust of India
New Delhi, February 16, 2006
First Published: 22:03 IST(16/2/2006)
Last Updated: 22:11 IST(16/2/2006)

Eminent art historian Kapila Vatsyayan, filmmaker Shyam Benegal and Vice Chairperson and Editorial Director of Hindustan Times Shobhana Bhartia have been nominated as members of the Rajya Sabha on Thursday.

They take the place of Fali S Nariman, Cho Ramaswamy and Lata Mangeshkar, who had retired recently.

Copyright © 2014 HT Media Limited. All Rights Reserved