52 IPS officers shifted in Bihar | patna | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Apr 23, 2017-Sunday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

52 IPS officers shifted in Bihar

patna Updated: Apr 17, 2010 14:14 IST

In a major reshuffle, Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar has shifted 52 IPS officers, including superintendents of police of 20 of the 38 districts.

Besides, an officer of Director General (DG) rank, two Additional Director Generals (ADG), and five Deputy Inspector Generals (DIG) were transferred, according to an official notification by the home department late Friday night.

Manoje Nath, Sports Authority DG, will take charge as DG Training, Technical Services.

ADG Abhayanand will have additional charge of training.

ADG Technical Services, R C Sinha, has been transferred to the State Human Rights Commission (SHRC).

Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP), Patna Vinit Vinayak, was promoted as Central Range DIG, Patna, while SP (Siwan), Amit Kumar Jain, will replace Vinayak in Patna as SSP.

SHRC IG A K Setha will be Sports Authority IG. Special Branch DIG Arvind Pandey has been promoted as Bihar Military Police I.

Bhagalpur IG Vinay Kumar will be Darbhanga range IG, while Darbhanga IG Praveen Bashishtha will be IG Criminal Investigation Department (CID).

Similarly, IG CID Raghuvansh Prasad will be IG-cum-Additional Commissioner of Civil Defence.

DIG of Shahabad range, A K Ambedkar, will be new IG of Bhagalpur zone. Tirhut range IG, Bhrigu Srinivasan, will be IG, Special Branch.

SPs of the districts of Bhojpur, Khagaria, Saran, Motihari, Nawada, Sheohar, Madhepura, Aurangabad, Jamui, Gaya, Bettiah, Siwan and Sheohar have also been transferred.

Assembly polls are due in Bihar towards the end of this year.