2 state cops get President's medal, 12 police medal | punjab | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Jan 23, 2017-Monday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

2 state cops get President's medal, 12 police medal

punjab Updated: Jan 25, 2014 22:10 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times
Highlight Story

Two police officers from Haryana have been selcted for President's police medal for their distinguished service, while 12 others would get police medal for meritorious service on the occasion of 65th Republic Day on Sunday.

A spokesman of Haryana police said that Parminder Rai, director general of police (DGP), vigilance bureau, and Mohammad Akil, inspector general (IG) of police, law and order (headquarter), would receive the President's police medal.

He said that 12 other police personnel who have been selected for the police medal included Charu Bali, IG, administration (headquarter); Subhash Yadav, IG, telecom (headquarter); Rajesh Kumar Duggal, additional superintendent of police, Rohtak; Mohinder Pal, deputy superintendent of police (DSP), CID, Ambala city; Anup Singh, DSP, 2nd battalion, Haryana Armed Police, Madhuban; Ramvir Singh, inspector, state crime record bureau (SCRB), Madhuban; Ashwani Kumar, sub-inspector (SI), state crime branch (SCB), Moginand; Malkiat Singh, SI, reader to DIG telecom; Gurvinder Singh, assistant sub-inspector (ASI), reader to ADGP, crime against women (CAW), Panchkula; Pardeep Kumar, exempted ASI (EASI), office of AIG, traffic, Karnal; Surinder Singh, EASI, gunman to ADGP, CAW and Janak Kumari, woman exempted SI, principal adviser to chief minister, home and CID.