3 Punjab IPS officers get President’s Police Medal

  • HT Correspondent, Hindustan Times, Chandigarh
  • Updated: Aug 14, 2016 23:17 IST

Three IPS officers from Punjab have been chosen for President’s Police Medal for meritorious service. Those who will get the award on Independence Day include ADGP (railways) Rohit Choudhary, IGP-cum-additional director, Punjab Police Academy, Phillaur, Kuldeep Singh and commissioner of police Jalandhar, Arpit Shukla.

Besides three IPS officer, 16 police officers have also been awarded Police Medals for meritorious service. These include DIG (crime) Jaskaran Singh, AIG, Narcotic Control Bureau, Ludhiana, Bhupinder Singh, AIG, administration, Arun Saini, SP Investigation, Patiala, Paramjit Singh Goraya, inspector Gurcharan Singh, SAS Nagar, and inspector Tarlochan Singh, station house officer, Dera Bassi.

Inspector Narinder Pal, intelligence headquarters, sub-inspector Lakhbir Singh, CID unit, Amritsar, sub-inspector Inderjit Singh, SHO, GRP Ludhiana, sub inspector Mangal Singh, In-Service Training Centre, Kapurthala, sub inspector Gurcharan Singh, Recruit Training Centre, PAP, Jalandhar, sub-inspector (LR) Harjinder Singh, office of DIG, Patiala range, ASI Jagmail Singh, Mansa, traffic police, Mansa, ASI Balwinder Kumar, 7th battalion, PAP, ASI Kulwinder Singh, Recruit Training Centre, PAP, Jalandhar, and head constable Madan Lal, Police Recruit Training Centre, Jahan Khelan, have also been awarded Police Medal for meritorious service.

Meanwhile, the Punjab government has awarded Chief Minister’s Rakshak Padak to Captain Kamaljit Singh of Barnala. Besides, Narinder Bhargav, SSP, Fazilka, Gurpreet Singh, commandant, training centre, Bahadurgarh, Patiala, sub-inspector Amarjit Singh, reader, Comdt. 4th CDO, Bn.-cum-AIG special security group, Mohali, have been awarded Chief Minister’s Medal for outstanding devotion to duty.

also read

Kejriwal faces slogans, black flags after releasing trade
Show comments