64 students from Fatehgarh Sahib awarded Dr Hargobind Khurana scholarship | punjab | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Mar 30, 2017-Thursday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

64 students from Fatehgarh Sahib awarded Dr Hargobind Khurana scholarship

punjab Updated: Nov 13, 2013 20:23 IST
HT Correspondent

As many as 64 meritorious students of Fatehgarh Sahib district, on Wednesday, were awarded Dr Hargobind Khuarana scholarship to pursue higher studies.

There were 48 girl students out of the total awardees from government and Adarsh Schools, run by Punjab School Education Board (PSEB). The scholarship was recently launched by Punjab chief minister Parkash Singh Badal in Jalandhar.

Fatehgarh Sahib district education officer (secondary) Harvail Singh said, "Under the recently launched scholarship scheme, those students of government schools, who had secured above 80% marks in Class 10 examination d by PSEB were awarded the scholarship. The awardees would be provided Rs 2500 per month."

He added that Rs 7, 500 have already been deposited in the accounts of each student for first three months. Nine girl students have been selected from Government Girls Senior Secondary School (GGSSS), Sanghol, for the scholarship, while four girl students from GGSSS, Mandi Gobindgarh, won the scholarship.

As per list of girls, two students from Government High
School(GHS), Sirhind ; two students from Government Senior Secondary
School(GSSS) Tibbi; three from GGSSS, Amloh ; two from GSSS Balahri
Kalan ; three from GSSS, Kheri Naudh Singh ; one from GHS , Chunni
Kalan ; two from GSSS, Dadu Majra ; one from GHS, Mullanpur Kalan ;
two from GHS, Salani ; two from GSSC, Khamano ; one from GHS, Ajner ;
one from GHS, Chanarthal Khurd ; one from GHS, Balpur ; one from GSSS,
Brass ; one from GSSS, Faizullapur ; one from GSSS, Farour; one from
GHS, Khanian ; one from GHS, Pola ; one from GSSS, Shamashpur ; one
from GHS, Warraich ; one from GSSS Badali Aala Singh ; one from GSSS,
Maneli Dhanaula ; one from GSSS, Naraingarh ; one from GSSS, Rupalheri
; one from GSSS, Sirhind Mandi have awarded scholarship.

As per the list of boys, one student from GHS, Sirhind City ; three
from GSSS, Amloh ; one from GSSS, Balahri Kalan ; two from GSSS,
Chanarthal Kalan ; one from GSSS, Tibbi; one from GHS, Chunni Kalan ;
one from GHS, Mullanpur Kalan ; one from GHS, Bagh Sikander ; one from
GHS, Madhopur ; one from GHS, Nalini ; one from GHS, Sadhugarh ; one
from SGHG Govt Senior Secondary School, Mandi Gobindgarh and one from
SDSM Govt Senior Secondary School, Salana have been selected for