95 Haryana cops conferred with President’s medal | punjab$regional-takes | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Feb 28, 2017-Tuesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

95 Haryana cops conferred with President’s medal

punjab Updated: Oct 15, 2015 22:38 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times

As many as 95 police personnel, including 23 IPS officers, were conferred with the President’s police medals by Haryana governor Kaptan Singh Solanki on Thursday at an investiture ceremony held at the Haryana Raj Bhawan here. (Gurpreet Singh/Hindustan Times)

Six President’s police medals for gallantry (PMG), including three posthumously, were conferred on assistant superintendent of police Rajesh Duggal, inspector Jitendra Kumar, assistant sub-inspector Mahal Singh. PMGs were conferred posthumously on head constable Babu Ram, constable Umar Mohammad and constable Suresh Kumar.

Twelve President’s police medals for distinguished services were conferred on two retired IPS officers RK Vachher and Ram Singh Bishnoi.

The other awardees were director general of police Yashpal Singal, DG, prisons, Parminder Rai and eight other IPS officers - SS Deswal, BS Sandhu, K Selvaraj, KK Sindhu, KK Sharma, KK Mishra, Mohammad Akil and Anil Dhawan.

Seventy seven President’s police medals for meritorious services were conferred upon 11 IPS officers, namely MS Mann, NS Virk, Srikant Jadhav, Anil Kumar Rao, Suman Manjri, PS Ahlawat, SP Ranga, KK Rao, YS Nehra, Rajshree Singh and Rajinder Singh (retired).

Two IPS officers Sandeep Khirwar and VP Godara, who were also awarded the police medals,could not make it to the investiture ceremony.