BSP announces candidates for Lok Sabha polls | punjab | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Mar 27, 2017-Monday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

BSP announces candidates for Lok Sabha polls

punjab Updated: Mar 08, 2014 18:09 IST
HT Correspondent

Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) on Saturday announced candidates on three more seats in Haryana- Rohtak, Hisar and Sirsa; at its party office here.

Manoj Yadav, 45, who contested assembly election in 2009 from Badli assembly constituency, has been fielded from Rohtak parliamentary constituency.

Mange Ram Prajapati, 45, who contested assembly poll from Hansi previously, has been fielded from Hisar parliamentary constituency.

Mange Ram Dahiya, a first-timer, has been fielded from Sirsa parliamentary constituency.

Earlier, the party had announced its candidate from Ambala (Kapur Singh), Kurukshetra (Sardar Jaswinder Singh Jassi), Sonepat (Suman Singh Sharma), Faridabad (Rajinder Sharma), and Gurgaon (Dharampal Rathee).

The party is yet to announce its candidate from Karnal and Bhiwani. BSP state president said Naresh Saran that the party is likely to fare better in the upcoming elections as it had received 16.9% votes in 2009 Lok Sabha polls.