HindustanTimes Thu,25 Dec 2014

16 Haryana residents stranded in Iraq

HT Correspondent  Haryana, June 19, 2014
First Published: 15:06 IST(19/6/2014) | Last Updated: 08:23 IST(20/6/2014)

At least 16 residents of Haryana are so far learnt to have been stranded in strife torn Iraq.

According to information received at the control room set up by state government for the purpose, seven of the 16 belong to Yamunanagar, four from Kurukshetra, two from Kaithal and one each from Ambala, Karnal and Sirsa.

READ: Eight from Himachal stranded in Iraq, CM sends SOS to Centre

They were Suresh Pal, village, Mujafat Kalan, Chhachhrauli, Jasbir Singh, village Jhaju Nagla, Jagadhri, Rakesh Kumar and Harjit Singh, both from village Bal Chhapar, Jagadhri, Sukhwinder Singh, village Sarawan, Naresh Kumar, village Musibal, Satnam Singh, village Balachaur, all district Yamunanagar.

ALSO READ: Preneet seeks quick measures for safety of Punjabis in Iraq

The four residents from Kurukshetra were Rajesh Kumar, village Bhakli, Mohan Lal, village Dadlana, Sandeep, village Mirzapur and Sanjeev Kumar, from village Bargat Shahpur.

ALSO READ: Iraq crisis: 50 families contact control room in Punjab

Likewise, the two residents belonging to Kaithal were Deepak, village Serda, Kalayat and Baljinder Singh, village Bhuna.

ALSO READ: Jammu engineer missing in Iraq

The remaining three residents were Rajbir Singh, village Bastali, Karnal, Hemant Kumar, Tirath Medical store, Mandi Dabwali, Sirsa and Amit Kumar from Ambala.

Important: Details on helpline

Meanwhile, according to official information, some more people were also learnt to have been stranded in Iraq whose names were being compiled.

comment Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of
blog comments powered by Disqus
more from Chandigarh

Punjab Civil Services exam: High court stays interviews

The Punjab and Haryana high court on Wednesday stayed stage three of the Punjab Civil Services (executive) and allied services examination-2013, being conducted by Punjab Public Service Commission (PPSC).
Copyright © 2014 HT Media Limited. All Rights Reserved