16 lakh to decide on 18 Anandpur Sahib candidates

  • Bahadurjeet Singh, Hindustan Times, Rupnagar
  • |
  • Updated: Apr 14, 2014 09:56 IST

A total of 15,64,721 voters are expected to exercise their franchise in elections to be held in Anandpur Sahib on April 30.

According to final voters list, of the total 15,64,721 voters, there are 8,11,671 male voters, 7,45,517 female voters and 7,533 service voters in the constituency.

Kharar assembly segment of the constituency has maximum number of voters - 2,02,260 - followed by SAS Nagar with 2,00,827 voters.

While Anandpur Sahib segment has 1,87,306 voters, Chamkaur Sahib (SC), Rupnagar, Garhshanker, Banga (SC), Nawns h ahr and Balachaur has 1,81,824, 1,66,016, 1,66,165, 1,55,266, 1, 60,897 and 1,43,160 voters, respectively.

There will be total 1,831 polling stations in the constituency, including 227 at Garhsanker assembly se gment, 181 at Banga (SC), 193 at Nawanshahr, 184 at Balachaur, 205 at Anandpur Sahib, 191 at Rupnagar, 203 at Chamkaur Sahib, 226 at Kharar and 221 at SAS Nagar segment.


also read

Teachers from region to celebrate Teachers' Day with President

blog comments powered by Disqus