HindustanTimes Sat,27 Dec 2014

19 PCS officers transferred

HT Correspondent, Hindustan Times  Chandigarh, July 15, 2014
First Published: 22:51 IST(15/7/2014) | Last Updated: 22:55 IST(15/7/2014)

The Punjab government has transferred 19 Punjab Civil Service (PCS) officers. Hari Krishan Nagpal has been transferred as special secretary, department of welfare of Scheduled Castes (SCs) and Backward Classes (BCs); Baldev Singh as additional deputy commissioner (ADC), development Amritsar; Tej Kumar Goyal as project director, Rashtriya Uchtar Shiksha Abhiyan (RUSA), Gurmeet Singh as regional transport authority, Jalandhar; and Neeraj Kumar as assistant commissioner grievances, Jalandhar.

Ajay Kumar Sood has been transferred as ADC, Khanna, with additional charge as Khanna subdivisional magistrate (SDM) and another additional charge of land acquisition collector, improvement trust, Ludhiana. In the transfer order, the services of Anupam Kaler were placed at the disposal of the department of local government for posting as joint commissioner, Municipal Corporation, Jalandhar.
Tejinder Pal Singh was transferred as district transport officer (DTO), Kapurthala; Vijay Kumar Syal as assistant commissioner (general) Faridkot; Avneet Kaur as assistant commissioner (general), Ropar; Anand Sagar Sharma as SDM, Hoshiarpur; Damanjit Singh Mann as Bathinda SDM with additional charge of regional transport officer, Bathinda, in addition to regional transport officer, Ferozepur.

As per the order issued by chief secretary Sarvesh Kaushal, Sikha Bhagat has been transferred as assistant commissioner (general), Jalandhar; Amandeep Kaur as assistant commissioner (general), Kapurthala; Mandeep Kaur as SDM, Gidderbaha; and Jatinder Pal Singh as assistant commissioner (general), Moga, with additional charge of assistant commissioner (grievances), Moga.
Lafit Ahmed has been transferred as DTO, Bathinda; Amarjit Singh as SDM, Phagwara; and Zora Singh Thind as ADC (development), Barnala, with additional charge as ADC (general), Barnala.

Gurpreet Singh Khaira, chief administrator, Jalandhar development authority, has been relieved of the additional charge of chairman, improvement trust, Jalandhar. The charge has been given to Vinay Bublani, chief executive officer, Jung-e-Azadi memorial foundation.

comment Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of
blog comments powered by Disqus
more from Chandigarh

HMT told to pay Rs 22.9 lakh to kin of accident victim

The motor accidents claims tribunal (MACT) held the driver of Pinjore-based HMT Limited guilty of crushing a motorcyclist under a bus while overtaking and directed the company as well as the driver to pay Rs 22.81 lakh to the kin of the accident victim.
Copyright © 2014 HT Media Limited. All Rights Reserved