HindustanTimes Thu,18 Dec 2014

AICTE gives affiliation to 7 colleges in Punjab

PTI  Chandigarh, November 17, 2012
First Published: 12:10 IST(17/11/2012) | Last Updated: 12:14 IST(17/11/2012)

Seven new government polytechnic colleges in Punjab have been given affiliation by AICTE, the national-level council for technical education.


Punjab Technical Education and Industrial Training Minister Anil Joshi said admissions for 840 seats in these seven polytechnic colleges have commenced for the 2012-13 session.

He said the colleges that have been affiliated with the All India Council of Technical Education are Sant Baba Attar Singh government polytechnic college, Badbar (Barnala district), government polytechnic college, Kotakpura (Faridkot district), government polytechnic college, Begowal (Kapurthala district), Shaheed Nand Singh government polytechnic college, Bareta (Mansa district), government polytechnic college, Behram (SBS Nagar district), Shri Guru Hargobind Singh Sahib government polytechnic college, Ranwan (Fatehgarh Sahib district) and government polytechnic college, Fatuhikhera (Sri Mukatsar Sahib district).

He said students who have scored in the state level JET-2012 merit list may apply in these polytechnic colleges till November 17.

comment Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of
blog comments powered by Disqus
more from Chandigarh

Punjab monitoring Chandigarh bird flu situation

The Punjab government was closely monitoring the bird flu situation in Chandigarh's Sukhna lake and officials have been directed to take all precautionary measures to check the outbreak of the disease, a minister said Thursday.
Copyright © 2014 HT Media Limited. All Rights Reserved