HindustanTimes Mon,22 Sep 2014

Four IPS, 10 PPS officers transferred

HT Correspondent , Hindustan Times  Chandigarh, January 16, 2014
First Published: 21:13 IST(16/1/2014) | Last Updated: 21:14 IST(16/1/2014)

The Punjab government on Thursday transferred four IPS and 10 PPS officers in Punjab. A government spokesman said the IPS officers who were transferred are Naunihal Singh as deputy inspector general (DIG), armed police-2 and training, Chandigarh; Balkar Singh Sidhu, DIG, intelligence, with additional charge of DIG, crime, Chandigarh; Arun Kumar Mittal, DIG, law and order, Chandigarh; and Mohnish Chawla, DIG, administration, India Reserve Battalion, Patiala.

The PPS officers who were transferred are Kuldeep Kumar as SP, headquarters, Mansa; Rakesh Kumar, SP, CID Ferozepur; Kulwant Singh, additional DCP, industrial security, Jalandhar; Narinder Pal Singh, SP (city), Bathinda; Des Raj, SP, counter-intelligence, Bathinda; Satpal Singh Bhangu, assistant commandant, 7th battalion, PAP, Jalandhar; Naveen Singla, SP, Abohar; Dilbag Singh, SP (headquarters), Hoshiarpur; Saranjit Singh, SP (D), Barnala; and Satnam Singh, DSPO-cum-SP, Sangrur.

comment Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of
blog comments powered by Disqus

more from Chandigarh

Haryana polls: BSP's Arvind Sharma to contest from Yamunanagar and Rai

Bahujan Samaj Party's (BSP) chief ministerial candidate Arvind Sharma to contest from Yamunanagar and Rai assembly constituencies. Party announces nine more candidates.

Copyright © 2014 HT Media Limited. All Rights Reserved