HindustanTimes Mon,21 Apr 2014

HC transfers 20 judicial officers

HT Correspondent  Chandigarh, July 12, 2013
First Published: 18:30 IST(12/7/2013) | Last Updated: 18:32 IST(12/7/2013)

The Punjab and Haryana high court on Friday issued transfer orders of 20 judicial officers in Punjab and Chandigarh.

Mandeep Kaur has been posted as chief judicial magistrate (CJM), Kapurthala, Deepak Kumar Chaudhary as CJM, Jalandhar, and Charanjeet Arora as CJM, Fatehgarh Sahib.


Civil judges (junior division) promoted as civil judges (senior division) and transferred include Ravi Gulati to Budhlada, Mahesh Grover to Nakodar, Monica Chohan to Ferozepur and Shushma Devi to Amritsar.

Other civil judges (junior division) who have been transferred include Gurmeet Tiwana to Bathinda, Sumit Sabharwal to Kapurthala, Gaurav Dutta to Fatehgarh Sahib, Sudhir Kumar to Gidderbaha, Shaminder Pal Singh to Amritsar, Rajbeer Kaur to Barnala, Gurkiran Singh to Barnala, Jublee to Ludhiana, Damandeep Kamal Heera to Phagwara, Harjinder Singh to Khanna, Akbar Khan to Dasuya and Geeta Rani to Nakodar.

Officer on special duty (recruitment) in the high court, Puneet Mohan Sharma, has been given the pro forma designation as civil judge (senior division)/CJM.

comment Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of
blog comments powered by Disqus

more from Chandigarh

The heady campaigner

"Booze lifts your spirits, makes you happy, and free booze skyrockets you and makes you euphoric." A self-coined view based on personal experience and observation. Col Avnish Sharma (retd) writes.

Copyright © 2014 HT Media Limited. All Rights Reserved