HindustanTimes Thu,18 Dec 2014

INLD names candidates for all 10 LS seats in Haryana

HT Correspondent , Hindustan Times  Chandigarh, March 14, 2014
First Published: 12:02 IST(14/3/2014) | Last Updated: 21:56 IST(14/3/2014)

The Indian National Lok Dal (INLD) on Friday announced its candidates for all 10 Lok Sabha seats in Haryana.


Former minister Jaswinder Sandhu, a three-time MLA who has also remained chief parliamentary secretary and agriculture minister, will contest from Karnal.

Dushyant Chautala (26), the eldest son of INLD secretary general Ajay Singh Chautala, has been fielded from the Hisar seat. He is the national senior vice-president of the Indian Table Tennis Federation.

Sitting MLAs Rao Bahadur Singh and Charanjit Singh will contest from Bhiwani-Mahendergarh and Sirsa, respectively.

The other candidates are former minister Balbir Singh Saini (Kurukshetra), former MLA Padam Dahiya (Sonepat), senior advocate RK Anand (Faridabad), Zakir Hussain (Gurgaon), Kusum Bala Sherwal (Ambala) and Shamsher Singh Kharkhadda (Rohtak).




comment Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of
blog comments powered by Disqus
more from Chandigarh

Driver, car owner told to pay 4.53 lakh to victim’s parents

In case of death of a co-passenger after a car overturned, the Motor Accidents Claims Tribunal (MACT) presided over by additional district and sessions judge Roopam Singh directed the driver and the car owner to pay Rs 4.53 lakh as compensation to parents of the victim. Muneer, 20, died in the road accident in 2009.
Copyright © 2014 HT Media Limited. All Rights Reserved