HindustanTimes Sat,22 Nov 2014

Punjab Assembly Speaker appoints heads of 13 House committees

PTI  Chandigarh, July 10, 2014
First Published: 19:42 IST(10/7/2014) | Last Updated: 19:43 IST(10/7/2014)

Punjab Assembly Speaker Charanjit Singh Atwal has constituted 13 House committees for carrying out legislative work for 2014-15.
Disclosing this here today, an official spokesperson said SAD MLA Pargat Singh has been appointed as the Chairman of Public Undertaking Committee, Ashwani Kumar Sharma (BJP) of Question and Reference Committee, Jagmohan Singh Kang (Congress) of Public Accounts Committee and deputy Speaker Dinesh Singh as Ex-Officio Chairman of the House Committee.
Besides, Sarwan Singh Phillaur (SAD) has been named as Chairman of Government Assurance Committee, Maheshinder Singh of Library Committee, Deep Malhotra of the Privileges Committee and Justice (retired) Nirmal Singh (SAD) of the Welfare Committee.
The spokesperson further informed that Harchand Kaur (Congress) has been named as Chairperson of Paper Laid Committee, S R Kaler of Petition Committee, Manoranjan Kalia of Subordinate Legislation Committee, Gurpartap Singh Wadala of Estimates Committee and Harpreet Singh of the Local Bodies Committee.


comment Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of
blog comments powered by Disqus
more from Chandigarh

CBSE's self-review tool to help schools boost performance

Providing a self-assessment tool to schools, the Central Board of Secondary Education has launched an online facility, 'Saransh', where schools can access the performance of Class-10 students over the past seven years and of Class-12 students since 2009.

Copyright © 2014 HT Media Limited. All Rights Reserved