HindustanTimes Thu,02 Oct 2014

Punjab legislative committees re-constituted

HT Correspondent, Hindustan Times  Chandigarh, July 11, 2014
First Published: 09:49 IST(11/7/2014) | Last Updated: 09:51 IST(11/7/2014)

Punjab Vidhan Sabha speaker Charanjit Singh Atwal has re-constituted the 13 committees afresh for legislative work of the assembly for 2014-15, a spokesman said here on Thursday.

SAD MLA Pargat Singh has been named chairman of the public undertakings committee, Ashwani Kumar Sharma (BJP, chairman, question and reference committee), Jagmohan Singh Kang (Congress, chairman, public accounts committee) and Dinesh Singh (BJP, ex-officio chairman of the House committee).

Chairpersons of other committees are Sarwan Singh Phillaur of SAD (government assurance), Maheshinder Singh of SAD (library), Deep Malhotra of SAD (privileges), Justice Nirmal Singh of SAD (welfare of SC/BC), Harchand Kaur of Congress (papers laid), SR Kaler of SAD (petition), Manoranjan Kalia of BJP (subordinate legislation), Gurpartap Singh Wadala of SAD (estimates), and Harpreet Singh of SAD (local bodies).

comment Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of
blog comments powered by Disqus

more from Chandigarh

MC carries out "Swachh Bharat Abhiyan" in colonies

The Chandigarh municipal corporation on Wednesday carried out cleanliness drive under the Swachch Bharat Abhiyan in Mauli Jagran, Vikas Nagar, Shivalik Enclave and Motor Market, Manimajra

Copyright © 2014 HT Media Limited. All Rights Reserved