HindustanTimes Sun,21 Sep 2014

Saket, Krishan take top honours in cycling

HT Correspondent  Chandigarh, August 19, 2014
First Published: 13:56 IST(19/8/2014) | Last Updated: 14:05 IST(19/8/2014)

Saket Malhotra of GJP School, Sector 20, won the men’s 50km mass start race in the Chandigarh Road Cycling Races held at Dhanas Lake circuit on Sunday. The event was organised by the Chandigarh Amateur Cycling Association in both junior and senior categories.

More than 30 cyclists took part in the mass start races organised on the 5km circuit. Jagwinder Singh of Chandigarh Cycling Club came second, while Ashish Kadian of Government Model Senior Secondary School, Sector 33, finished third.

Krishan Malhotra of GJPS-20 came first in junior boys’ 20km mass start race. Anuraag Sharma of Bhavan Vidyalaya School, Sector 27, came second. Pranav Mohindra of DAV School, Sector 8, finished third. Hargunjeet Kaur of Ryan International School, Sector 49, came first in the junior girls’ 20km mass start race.

Aditi Mohindra of Sacred Heart School, Sector 26,came second, while Divleen Kaur of Ryan International School, Sector 49, finished third.

Results: Men’s 50km mass start: 1. Saket Malhotra, GJPS-20; 2. Jagwinder, CCC, 3. Ashish Kadian, GMSSS-33. Boys’ junior 20km mass start: 1. Krishan Malhotra, GJPS-20; 2. Anuraag Sharma, Bhavan Vidyalaya School, Sector 27, 3. Pranav Mohindra, DAVS-8. Girls’ junior 20km mass start: 1. Hargunjeet, Ryan International School-49, 2. Aditi Mohindra, Sacred Heart School-26, 3. Divleen Kaur, Ryan International School-49.

comment Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of
blog comments powered by Disqus

more from Chandigarh

Supreme Court order brings new hope to Punjab's MBBS aspirants

The Supreme Court interim order that allowed admission to some medical colleges on Friday will bring 150 more MBBS seats to the state, raising the hopes of the students who cleared the AIPMT (All-Indian Pre-Medical Test) but couldn’t afford to pay the high management-quota fee.

Copyright © 2014 HT Media Limited. All Rights Reserved