HindustanTimes Sat,25 Oct 2014

Two IAS, 23 PCS transferred

HT Correspondent, Hindustan Times  Chandigarh, March 12, 2013
First Published: 21:24 IST(12/3/2013) | Last Updated: 22:39 IST(12/3/2013)

The Punjab government on Tuesday night transferred two IAS and 23 PCS officers with immediate effect.


Bhawna Garg has been appointed as the new additional excise and taxation commissioner, Punjab, against a vacant post. Another IAS officer, Supreet Singh Gulani, has been posted as chief administrator, Jalandhar Development Authority, and chairperson of the Jalandhar Improvement Trust.

Labour secretary NK Wadhawan, also an IAS officer, has been given the additional charge of secretary, printing and stationery.

The PCS officers with new postings are RP Singh (additional deputy commissioner, Gurdaspur), Malwinder Singh Jaggi (ADC, Fatehgarh Sahib), Pardeep Kumar Sabharwal (ADC-Development, Amritsar), Shivdular Singh Dhillon additional excise and taxation commissioner), Sarojani Gautam (deputy excise and taxation commissioner, Jalandhar Division), Prem Chand (additional secretary, housing and urban development), Jasbir Singh (ADC, Amritsar), Bhupinder Singh (SDM, Moga), Amaninder Kaur (SDM Khamano), Amit Bambi (SDM, Guru Har Sahai), Charanjit Singh (DTO, Muktsar), Damanjit Singh Mann (SDM, Bathinda), Isha Singhal (SDM, Dhuri), Dr Mandeep Kaur (SDM, Bagha Purana), Rakesh Kumar (SDM, Mansa), Tejdeep Singh Saini (SDM, Budhlada), Anand Sagar Sharma (SDM, Zira), Vijay Syal (SDM, Balachaur), Neeraj Kumar (SDM, Nawanshahar in addition SDM, Banga), Hardip Singh Dhaliwal (SDM, Nakodar), Baljit Singh (ADC, Pathankot), Mukand Singh Sandhu (SDM, Bholath) and Jaspal Singh (SDM, Tapa).


comment Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of
blog comments powered by Disqus
more from Chandigarh

1984 riots memorial: Construction to begin at Gurdwara Rakabganj on Nov 1

The construction of the November 1984 Sikh Memorial will start on the premises of Gurdwara Rakabganj in central Delhi on November 1, the 30th anniversary of the anti-Sikh riots.
Copyright © 2014 HT Media Limited. All Rights Reserved