HindustanTimes Fri,26 Dec 2014

UT administrator to honour 14 on August 15

HT Correspondent, Hindustan Times  Chandigarh, August 15, 2014
First Published: 08:23 IST(15/8/2014) | Last Updated: 08:29 IST(15/8/2014)

The Chandigarh administration will confer commendation certificates on its employees and members of the public at the Independence Day function at Sector-17 Parade Ground on Thursday. The achievers will receive awards from UT administrator Shivraj Patil.


Sudhir Parashar, assistant controller, office of director public instructions (schools), and Dalip Singh, superintendent grade-2, home department, Chandigarh administration, will be awarded for their meritorious service.

Other officials who have been conferred commendation certificates for meritorious service in their respective departments, include Narinder Kapoor, senior assistant, home department; Ashwani Kumar, DSP, Chandigarh police; Shamsher Singh, PGT (maths), Government Model Senior Secondary School, Sector 16; R Vani Ratnam, special educator (BMR), Government Institute for Mentally Retarded Children; Madan Lal, mason, municipal corporation (MC); and Hans Raj, horticulture supervisor, MC.

In the field of social service, Reema Dewan, principal, Delhi Public School, Sector 40, and Rajiv Moudgil, resident of Sector 19, will be honoured.

Jagdish Singh, peon, UT sports department, has been selected for his contribution in the field of art and culture, while in the field of sports, Gurnoor Singh will be honoured. In the field of public service, Kapil Narang has been selected, while Aryan S Jajma will be honoured for work in the field of education/bravery.

Honour for policemen

Bahadur Singh Negi, deputy superintendent of police (DSP), police control room, will be awarded with President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Services on the occasion. The police medal for meritorious services will be awarded to DSP (communication) Roshan Lal and head constable Balwinder Singh.

Besides, 15 Chandigarh police personnel will be awarded the Administrator’s Police Medal for their distinguished services.

Those selected, include DSP Kamla Meena, inspector Punam Dilawari, inspector Parvesh Sharma, sub-inspector (SI) Balwan Singh, SI Sudarshan Kumar, SI Neki Ram, SI Shadi Lal, assistant sub-inspector (ASI) Ram Kumar, head constable (HC) Anand, HC Jai Narain Tiwari, HC Yash Paul, HC Jai Kishore, HC Satish Kumar, constable Anil Kumar and woman constable Kulwant Kaur.

comment Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of
blog comments powered by Disqus
more from Chandigarh

Punjab Congress to gherao Amit Shah on Jan 12

The Punjab Congress MLAs will gherao Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) president Amit Shah on the issue of ‘involvement’ of the leaders of his party and that of alliance partner Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) in the drug trafficking racket, during his Amritsar visit on January 12. Shah will be launching a state-wide campaign against drug menace on the day.
Copyright © 2014 HT Media Limited. All Rights Reserved