Congress expels six members | punjab | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Feb 25, 2017-Saturday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Congress expels six members

punjab Updated: Jun 06, 2012 22:28 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times

Taking a strong note of the Congressmen contesting as independent candidates after being denied the ticket for the MC elections, the District Congress Committee on Wednesday expelled six Congress leaders from the party for six years.

Giving the information, DCC chief Jugal Kishore Sharma said, "We have expelled Dinesh Kumar (ward No 3), Jatinder Kaur Sonia (ward No 26), Sanjay Sharma (ward No 46), Sulochana Devi (ward No 48), Satpal Kala (ward No 58) and Davinder Kant Kala."

Sharma said they had taken the disciplinary action against these leaders as they were contesting as independents against the official party candidates.