Government shifts 6 SPs | punjab | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Mar 25, 2017-Saturday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Government shifts 6 SPs

punjab Updated: May 24, 2014 20:15 IST
HT Correspondent

The government on Friday transferred superintendents of police for seven districts including Kangra, the largest district.

Kapil Sharma will be the new SP of Kangra replacing Balbir Thakur who is posted as superintendent of police, Sirmaur in place of Sumedha Diwedi who goes as additional Inspector general (AIG) police headquarters.

SP Kullu Vinod Dhawan has been shifted as commandant Pandoh, while ASP Kangra Mohit Chawla has been appointed as SP Kullu.

AIG-police headquarters Ashok Kumar has been shifted as SP Bilaspur. SP Hamirpur Veena Bharti has been shifted as Commandant, Bangarh with SP Kinnaur Ajay Bodh replacing her. AIG- Headquarters Prem Thakur has been shifted as SP Pandoh- Reserve Battalion.

ASP Shimla Rahul Nath was posted as SP Kinnaur while ASP Shimla Saumya was shifted as SP cybercrime/CID Shimla.

Special secretary finance, director public finance and public enterprises Aman Deep Garg will hold additional charge of director energy.