Himachal HC gets two new additional judges | punjab | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Feb 23, 2017-Thursday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Himachal HC gets two new additional judges

punjab Updated: May 05, 2014 16:58 IST

Two additional judges were appointed to the Himachal Pradesh High Court here on Monday.

Judges Piar Singh Rana and Sureshwar Thakur were administered the oath of office by acting chief justice Mansoor Ahmad Mir, at a ceremony held in the court premises.

Judges of Himachal Pradesh High Court, justice Sanjay Karol, justice Rajiv Sharma, justice VK Sharma, justice Dharam Chand Chaudhary and justice Tarlok Chauhan were present on the occasion.

Rana (58) has served as Additional District and Sessions judge in Solan, Chamba, Kinnaur, Mandi, Kangra and Shimla.

He also served as the President, District Consumer Forum at Kangra, Chamba, Shimla, Solan, Sirmour and Kinnaur.

Thakur (51) has served as District and Sessions judge at Bilaspur, Kinnaur at Rampur, Sirmaur at Nahan and Kangra at Dharamshala.

He was also the Presiding Officer, Labour Court, Kangra at Dharamshala and President, District Consumer Disputes Redressal Forum, Shimla.

Himachal Lokayukta Lokeshwar Singh Panta, chairman of the Himachal Pradesh State Consumer Commission Surjit Singh, Retired High Court judges Bhawani Singh and Advocate General Shrawan Dogra were also present during the ceremony.

Tata Tea’s Anthem of apathy
Partnered feature