Jat quota row: Rohtak, Sonepat DCs among 10 IAS officers transferred | punjab$regional-takes | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Apr 26, 2017-Wednesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Jat quota row: Rohtak, Sonepat DCs among 10 IAS officers transferred

punjab Updated: Mar 10, 2016 09:20 IST
HT Correspondent
Jat quota row

The Haryana government on Wednesday shifted 10 IAS officers, including the deputy commissioners (DCs) of Rohtak and Sonepat, which were among the worst-hit districts by the unprecedented violence during the recent Jat agitation.

Atul Kumar, DC, Mahendragarh was posted as DC, Rohtak vice Dusmanta Kumar Behera, while Khetmalis Makrand Pandurang, DC, Mewat was posted as DC, Sonepat vice Rajiv Rattan. The posting orders of Behera and Rajiv Rattan would be issued later on, an official release said.

While Sanjeev Verma, administrator, HUDA, Panchkula was posted as DC, Mahendragarh vice Atul Kumar, Arun Kumar Gupta, director general, town and country planning, was given the additional charge of chief administrator, housing board relieving Ramesh Krishan of the said charge.

Pradeep Kasni, director general and secretary, archives, was given additional charge of director general and secretary, industrial training department, relieving Suresh Kumar Goyal of the said charge.

Ramesh Krishan went as director general, supplies and disposals, relieving Vikas Gupta of the said charge. He would also look after the work of secretary, state human rights commission.

Brijend ra Singh, chief administrator, HUDA went as MD, Haryana Warehousing Corporation, relieving Mandip Singh Brar of the said charge. Vikas Gupta was given additional charge of chief administrator , HUDA vice Brijendra Singh.