Jindal elected Gobindgarh Steel CCI president | punjab | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Jan 20, 2017-Friday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Jindal elected Gobindgarh Steel CCI president

punjab Updated: Jul 09, 2013 23:48 IST
Gurpreet Singh Mehak
Gurpreet Singh Mehak
Hindustan Times
Highlight Story

Bharat Bhushan Jindal alias Tony was elected president of the Gobindgarh Steel Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Mandi Gobindgarh . His name was proposed by Som Nath and was second by Surinder Singhi.

Tony was elected as executive member of the chamber unanimously from the rolling section of the chamber executives along with Sushil Sharma, Hardev Singh, Aman jain, Rakesh Kumar and Viney Kumar. Three members from the allied industry Jagmail Singh Matharoo, Mohinder Singh and Sat Narayan Singla were elected unanimously.

While talking to the media persons Tony told that he had been elected as the president of the organization for the fifth term . Tony, who is senior leader of ruling Shiromani Akali Dal was elected unanimously for the last two terms. He informed that in his new team Sushil Sharma will be the general secretary, Som Nath will be treasurer . Sat Narayan Singla and Jagmel Singh Matharoo were elected as the Senior Vice presidents. Ramesh Kumar Goyal will be trade secretary and Mohinder Singh was elected as allied secretary. He said he and his team will fight for the rights of the industrialists and traders and will try their best to remove the hurdles being faced by the trade and industry of Punjab.

It may be mentioned here that election for the 12 trade house phase of the executives were held on the July 6 in which Amresh Kumar, Bhagwan Dass, Banarsi Dass, Gopal Krishan, Krishan Kumar Jindal, Pargat Singh, Ravish Gupta, Ramesh Goyal, Raj Kumar Goyal, Som Nath, Surinder Pal Singhi and Sudhir Kapila were declared elected. There was tie among Ravish Gupta, Rajesh Gupta and Som Nath but Rajesh Gupta lost the toss. Rajesh Gupta and Jaspreet Nayar were co-opted.