Khattar govt shifts 40% HCS officers in massive shake-up | punjab$most-popular | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Feb 22, 2017-Wednesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Khattar govt shifts 40% HCS officers in massive shake-up

punjab Updated: Feb 06, 2016 00:13 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times
Khattar govt

Haryana chief minister ML Khattar(HT Photo)

In a massive bureaucratic shake-up, Manohar Lal Khattar-led BJP government on Friday shifted 40% of the HCS officers in the state.

The shuffle involved shifting of 68 HCS officers, most of whom have field-level assignments across the 21 districts of the state. Haryana has in all 175 HCS cadre officers.

The transfers have come about a year after the BJP government had effected massive changes in the bureaucratic set-up at all levels soon after assuming power for the first time in the state.

Prominent among those transferred included Sunita Verma, who has been appointed as HUDA administrator, Rohtak; Aurbind Sharma joins as secretary, HAFED, Panchkula; and Narhari Singh Banger as city magistrate, Gurgaon.

Sub-divisional magistrate Rajiv Mehta joins as ADC, Panipat; Pardeep Kumar (I) as ADC, Sirsa; Jai Kishan Abhir as ADC, Fatehabad, and Dharamvir Singh as commissioner, municipal corporation (MC), Yamunanagar.

Sandeep Singh has been posted as SDM, Kanina; Sujan Singh as secretary, RTA, Rewari; Amar Deep Singh as city magistrate, Palwal; Subhash Sheoran as joint commissioner, MC, Ballabgarh, and Sushil Kumar-I, as secretary, RTA, Sonepat.

Amardeep Jain goes as general manager (GM), Haryana Roadways, Gurgaon; and Ashima Sangwan as joint commissioner, MC, NIT, Faridabad.

Yogesh Kumar has been posted as SDM, Karnal; Vandana Disodia as additional director (admn), secondary education, Panchkula; Anu as joint commissioner, MC, Gurgaon; Vivek Chaudhary as SDM, Panipat; Narender Pal Malik as SDM, Pehowa; Vivek Kalia as joint commissioner, MC, Gurgaon; Radhika Singh as SDM, Panchkula; Manish Kumar Lohan as estate officer, HUDA, Panchkula; and Pradhuman Singh as secretary, RTA, Karnal.

Tata Tea’s Anthem of apathy
Partnered feature