New members for market committees nominated

  • HT Correspondent, Hindustan Times, Fatehgarh Sahib
  • Updated: Jul 03, 2014 21:08 IST

The chief minister's office on Thursday nominated new chairman, vice-chairman and members of the market committees of Amloh, Sirhind and Chanaarthal here. An official spokesperson said that CM Parkash Singh Badal approved their nominations. Their orders would be issued shortly.

Inderjit Singh Sandhu and Ranbeer Singh Punia were nominated as the chairman and vice-chairman respectively of the Sirhind market committee while Jatinder Singh Cherry and Ravi Inder Singh were named as chairman and vice chairman respectively of the Amloh market committee.

Harbhajan Singh and Dalbara Singh were announced as chairman and vice chairman respectively of the Chanaarthal market committee.

While 14 members including the block development panchayat officers (BDPO) of the respective areas were each nominated to the Sirhind and Amloh committees, 16 members including the BDPO were named for the Chanaarthal committee.

also read

Kejriwal faces slogans, black flags after releasing trade
Show comments