HindustanTimes Wed,26 Nov 2014

New members for market committees nominated

HT Correspondent, Hindustan Times   Fatehgarh Sahib, July 03, 2014
First Published: 21:02 IST(3/7/2014) | Last Updated: 21:08 IST(3/7/2014)

The chief minister's office on Thursday nominated new chairman, vice-chairman and members of the market committees of Amloh, Sirhind and Chanaarthal here. An official spokesperson said that CM Parkash Singh Badal approved their nominations. Their orders would be issued shortly.


Inderjit Singh Sandhu and Ranbeer Singh Punia were nominated as the chairman and vice-chairman respectively of the Sirhind market committee while Jatinder Singh Cherry and Ravi Inder Singh were named as chairman and vice chairman respectively of the Amloh market committee.

Harbhajan Singh and Dalbara Singh were announced as chairman and vice chairman respectively of the Chanaarthal market committee.

While 14 members including the block development panchayat officers (BDPO) of the respective areas were each nominated to the Sirhind and Amloh committees, 16 members including the BDPO were named for the Chanaarthal committee.

comment Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of
blog comments powered by Disqus
more from Patiala

BJP won’t target any individual on drug issue: Sharma

Even though Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leaders are reluctant to comment on the Enforcement Directorate (ED) being ready to summon revenue minister and Akali leader Bikram Singh Majithia in the multi-crore drug racket, the state unit of the saffron party has reiterated its commitment to make Punjab a “drug-free” state.
Copyright © 2014 HT Media Limited. All Rights Reserved