Punjab govt transfers 12 IAS, 2 PCS officers | punjab | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Feb 19, 2017-Sunday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Punjab govt transfers 12 IAS, 2 PCS officers

punjab Updated: Jan 29, 2016 23:56 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times
Punjab government

The new deputy commissioner of Moga district, Kuldeep Singh.(HT Photo)

In a major reshuffle, the Punjab government on Friday transferred 12 IAS and two PCS officers, including a commissioner of Jalandhar division and seven deputy commissioners, with immediate effect.

The districts with the new DCs are Ludhiana (Ravi Bhagat), Amritsar (Varun Roojam), SAS Nagar (DS Mangat), Patiala (Rambeer Singh), Rupnagar (Karnesh Sharma), Moga (Kuldeep Singh), and Kapurthala (Tanu Kashyap). HS Nanda has been shifted from secretary, education, to commissioner of Jalandhar division.

The other IAS officers with fresh postings are SR Ladhar (principal secretary, planning), Rajat Aggarwal (excise and taxation commissioner), Tajinderpal Singh Sidhu (secretary, Mandi Board) and Parminder Singh Gill (municipal commissioner, Patiala).

The two PCS officers with new postings are Subhash Chander (SDM, Phillaur) and Damandeep Kaur (assistant commissioner, grievances, Jalandhar)