Screening committee clears names of 2 IPS officers for DGP rank

  • Pawan Sharma, Hindustan Times, Chandigarh
  • Updated: Nov 02, 2015 15:11 IST

The screening committee headed by chief secretary Sarvesh Kaushal on Monday recommended names of two IPS officers- ADGP Samant Kumar Goel and Anil Kumar Sharma - for promotion to the rank of DGP.

The screening committee, which included additional chief secretary (home) Jagpal Singh Sandhu, financial commissioner (revenue) Karan A Singh, DGP Suresh Arora as it members, further recommended the names of 4 IPS officers of 1997 batch for promotion as inspector general of police.

The names include, Pawan Kumar Rai, Naunihal Singh, Arun Pal Singh and Rajesh Kumar Jaiswal.

For the IPS officers of 2002 batch, the screening committee recommended three IPS officers- Pradeep Kumar, Gursharan Singh and Kanwar Bahadur Singh-for grant of selection grade.

The annual confidential reports and other records/details of these officers were reviewed in detail by the committee before recommendations of the names for empanelment.

also read

AAP vows to end liquor mafia in Punjab, promises tax relief
Show comments