Three IPS officers promoted as IGP, seven inspectors given DSP rank in Punjab

  • HT Correspondent, Hindustan Times, Chandigarh
  • Updated: Aug 17, 2016 11:48 IST

Punjab government promoted three IPS officers, one PPS officer and seven inspectors on Wednesday.

IPS officers Nilabh Kishore, Kunwar Vijay Pratap Singh and Shive Kumar Verma were promoted to the post of inspector general of police (IGP).

PPS officer Prithipal Singh was promoted as superintendent of police (SP).

The seven inspectors who were promoted as deputy superintendent of police (DSPs) are Mohri Lal, Baldev Singh, Manjeet Singh, Amarjit Singh, Gurpreet Singh, Krishan Kumar and Surinderpal.

also read

Ink attack: Accused granted bail, but Jats continue protest against Saini
Show comments