HindustanTimes Tue,11 Aug 2015

Latest News

No bonus scandal in CL T20 hosting, assures CSA

The irregular bonus scandal which followed their hosting of the 2009 IPL will not be repeated when South Africa host this year's Champions League Twenty20, the country's Cricket Board has assured.

Lions enter semis of CLT20 Mumbai, Chennai crash out

Highveld Lions today defeated Yorkshire comfortably by five wickets in a Group B encounter of the...

‘MI’s fate not in own hands’

Facing elimination from Champions League Twenty20 after a loss and a washed-out game, Mumbai...

CLT20: Rain stops MI charge, Sixers move ahead

Shane Watson's dream run in shortest format continued as the all-rounder smashed a quickfire 47...

teams & players profile

Team Facts
  • Coach: Matthew Maynard
  • Captain:Martin van Jaarsveld
more »
Match Date Time Teams
1st 13/10/2012 11:30 GMT | 17:00 IST TIT vs PS
2nd 13/10/2012 15:30 GMT | 21:00 IST KKR vs DD
3rd 14/10/2012 11:30 GMT | 17:00 IST CSK vs SS
4th 14/10/2012 15:30 GMT | 21:00 IST HL vs MI
5th 15/10/2012 15:30 GMT | 21:00 IST KKR vs AA
6th 16/10/2012 11:30 GMT | 17:00 IST SS vs YOR
7th 16/10/2012 15:30 GMT | 21:00 IST CSK vs HL
8th 17/10/2012 11:30 GMT | 17:00 IST TIT vs AA
9th 17/10/2012 15:30 GMT | 21:00 IST KKR vs PS
10th 18/10/2012 11:30 GMT | 17:00 IST HL vs SS

No clarity over T&T players for CLT20

Sunil Narine
The impasse over which team the three Trinidad and Tobago players - Sunil Narine, Dwayne Bravo and Kieron Pollard - will play for in the Champions League T20 tournament continues even after the date for submitting the final list passed on September 10. The rule

Sehwag out for 2 weeks with ankle injury, may miss CLT20

Coach in SA, camp in Delhi

Little-known Phangiso celebrates Tendulkar's wicket all night

Jayawardene replaces Sehwag as captain of Daredevils for CLT20

Lanka 4

Sri Lankan Mahela Jayawardene today replaced Virender Sehwag as the captain of IPL team Delhi Daredevils for next month's Champions League Twenty20 after the Indian sought to be relieved of the job to "bat more freely".

Players pick club over country again for CLT20

Nine international cricketers, including Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard and Brett Lee, have opted to play for their IPL franchises instead of their home teams in the Champions League Twenty20 scheduled next month.

previous cl’s

Malinga was a key player for Mumbai the entire CLT20: Harbhajan

The total they put on the board didn't seem like a winning one but Mumbai Indians captain Harbhajan Singh said gamechanger Lasith Malinga proved to be the key as his depleted team lifted the CLT20 trophy by beating the more fancied Royal Challengers Bangalore in Chennai.

Super Chennai emerge Kings

As the Mumbai Indians and the Chennai Super Kings took the field for a warm-up session before the closing ceremony commenced there was no sign of Sachin Tendulkar.
It sent panic waves among the packed stands. Even though they incessantly chanted his name, there was no sign of him. Was a hand injury going to force Tendulkar to miss the all-important final?...

Deccan Chargers beat Bangalore by six runs

"Anil got a five for?" V.V.S. Laxman couldn't help wondering looking at the TV screen in the press box of the Newlands Stadium the day IPL II began. On Sunday, there was no way of knowing know how Laxman reacted as Kumble was at it against the Chargers. But even marvelling at Kumble's success must have given way to unbridled happiness as Deccan Chargers literally rose...