Advertisement

HindustanTimes Fri,19 Sep 2014

Latest News

Selectors meet tomorrow to pick squad for series against Pak

National cricket selectors will meet in Mumbai tomorrow to pick the Indian squad for the limited-overs series against Pakistan amid speculation that struggling senior batsman Sachin Tendulkar has made himself available for ODI selection.

India look to restore some pride against Pakistan

Battered and bruised by yetanother series defeat, India's struggling cricketers will seek to...

Indian team has lost focus: Kapil Dev

Former India captain Kapil Dev feels that Mahendra Singh Dhoni and some other players have lost...

Can't get worse than this

While the loss in itself should be agonising as it gave Pakistan a series win, the larger picture...

teams & players profile

Team Facts
  • Coach: Duncan Fletcher
  • Captain:Mahendra Singh Dhoni
Date and Time
1st Twenty20 International - India vs Pakistan
Tue Dec 25, 2012    13:30 GMT | 19:00 Local | 7:00PM IST
2nd Twenty20 International - India vs Pakistan
Fri Dec 28, 2012    11:30 GMT | 17:00 Local | 5:00PM IST
1st ODI - India vs Pakistan
Sun Dec 30, 2012    03:30 GMT | 09:00 Local | 9:00AM IST
2nd ODI - India vs Pakistan
Thu Jan 3, 2013    06:30 GMT | 12:00 Local | 12:00PM IST
3rd ODI - India vs Pakistan
Sun Jan 6, 2013    06:30 GMT | 12:00 Local | 12:00PM IST

BCCI clarifies ticket row with Pakistan Cricket Board

BCCI
The Indian cricket board on Friday clarified that the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) was offered 3,000 tickets for the brief limited overs series but they wanted fewer.

Pakistan play it cool

Yuvi returns to ODI fold, Bengal's Shami makes first cut

Players adjusting to tight security

Dhoni retained skipper for Pak series, Yuvraj returns to ODI fold

MS Dhoni
Under-fire Mahendra Singh Dhoni today retained captaincy while all-rounder Yuvraj Singh returned to India's ODI team for the first time since last year's World Cup triumph after he was picked in the 15-member squad for the upcoming series against Pakistan.

Yuvi returns to ODI fold, Bengal's Shami makes first cut

Yuvraj Singh
On a day when Sachin Tendulkar caught the nation by surprise by announcing his retirement from one-day cricket, the selectors rung in changes for the three ODIs against Pakistan, starting December 30. HT reports.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Copyright © 2014 HT Media Limited. All Rights Reserved