Advertisement

HindustanTimes Sat,26 Jul 2014

Latest News

Rohit given new role as ODI opener

M S Dhoni as skipper is known to take risks and one such big move paid off on Wednesday when Rohit Sharma, who has been in and out of the team for quite some time due to indifferent form, was promoted to open the innings with Gautam Gambhir.

‘Dhoni’s dismissal a game changer’

England middle-order batsman Jonathan Trott could be right when he summed up MS Dhoni's...

First session tomorrow would be crucial: Ojha

Having starred with a five-wicket haul, India's left-arm spinner Pragyan Ojha said today that the...

Pragyan Ojha spins England into same old trap

Captain Cook leads visitors' fightback in the second innings after India's spin twins, R Ashwin and...

teams & players profile

Team Facts
  • Coach: Duncan Fletcher
  • Captain:Mahendra Singh Dhoni
Date and Time
1st ODI - India vs England
Fri Jan 11, 2013    09:00 GMT | 14:30 Local | 2:30PM IST
2nd ODI - India vs England
Tue Jan 15, 2013    09:00 GMT | 14:30 Local | 2:30PM IST
3rd ODI - India vs England
Sat Jan 19, 2013    09:00 GMT | 14:30 Local | 2:30PM IST
4th ODI - India vs England
Wed Jan 23, 2013    06:30 GMT | 12:00 Local | 12:00PM IST
5th ODI - India vs England
Sun Jan 27, 2013    03:30 GMT | 09:00 Local | 9:00AM IST

Dharamsala ODI start deferred by half-an-hour

The fifth and final cricket one-dayer between India and England in Dharamsala on Sunday will start half-an-hour later than the scheduled start due to inclement weather conditions in the hill town, the BCCI announced today.

Gambhir flies back to Delhi after grandmother dies

Old master of spin hails gritty England skipper

Ashwin under focus after barren spell

Cook serves an appetiser before the main course

Alastair Cook
For a series as important as one England and India head into, setting the tone in the first game of the tour is imperative. And at four down for 133 in their opening warm-up game against India 'A', England risked conceding the upper hand to the hosts. Anand Sachar reports. Captain clicks

Deft touch
Dhoni & Co will not allow revenge to cloud vision

Abhinav Mukund
The Test series against England will mark the beginning of a hectic several months for the India team - physically demanding, mentally taxing, and made more nerve-jangling because India will be playing at home, where we are expected to win every time. VVS Laxman writes. VVS says

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Copyright © 2014 HT Media Limited. All Rights Reserved