Indian Premier League countdown

  • HT Correspondent, Hindustan Times, Mumbai
  • |
  • Updated: Mar 27, 2013 01:26 IST

When all the wheels turn in tandem only then does a machine work smoothly and in powerful motion.

In 2008, the Rajasthan Royals performed in unison to produce a show strong enough to clinch the title.

The Royals have since remained a fair distance away from the trophy, finishing no higher than sixth in the four seasons.

A change of guard with Warne’s departure did not help their cause either. However, with former India batsman Rahul Dravid taking on the responsibility of both the captain and coach this year, a new season could bring with it better fortune.

The team would be hoping for Shane Watson to repeat his magic of the 2008 season, where he was adjudged the ‘man of the tournament’.

With a mix of youth and  experience, Rajasthan are no pushovers. And, like in 2008, they could put up more than just a fight.


also read

Mumbai enter T20 final as Smith, Harbhajan shine

blog comments powered by Disqus