HindustanTimes Thu,02 Oct 2014


Delhi team for Santosh Trophy named
New Delhi, February 11, 2013
First Published: 23:33 IST(11/2/2013)
Last Updated: 23:35 IST(11/2/2013)

Mid-fielder Monu Chaudhary will lead Delhi state football team in the pre-quarterfinal league matches of 67th Senior National Football Championship for the Santosh Trophy scheduled to be held in Kochi from February 15.

Defender Anil Bara has been named as vice-captain of the 21-member team announced by the DSA selection committee headed by NK Bhatia.

Delhi play their first game against Railways on February 15 and then take on West Bengal on February 17 in Group A pre-quarterfinal matches. Two top teams from the group will qualify for the quarterfinals.

The team left for Ernakulam on Monday morning.

The Team:
Goalkeepers: Vikrant Sharma, Skylin, Pranav Roy

Defenders: Vikash Rawat, Anil Bara, Deepak Singh, Yogesh Prasad, Pushpender Kundu, Anup Bisht, Sarwar Ali

Midfielders: Jyoti, Monu Chaudhary (captain), Jatinder Singh, Dheeraj, Ashu Nathani, Shashank Mamgin

Forwards: Mahender Kumar, Deepak Mehra, Ankit Sharma, Vijay Kumar, Abhishek Nayyar

Stand-byes: Shantanu Jain, Hemant Thapa, Kamsonm, Kulbhushan, Anmol Ratan Bhasin, Faiz Alam

Manager: Kamaluddin Qureshi
Chief Coach: Surinder Kumar
Coach: Mohd. Aslam

Copyright © 2014 HT Media Limited. All Rights Reserved