HindustanTimes Fri,24 Oct 2014


Qualified teams for 2014 FIFA World Cup
London, November 21, 2013
First Published: 12:59 IST(21/11/2013)
Last Updated: 13:03 IST(21/11/2013)

The following are the 32 teams that have qualified for the 2014 FIFA World Cup in Brazil:

Uruguay filled the final qualifying berth Wednesday. The draw for the tournament will be held Dec 6, reports Xinhua.

Europe: Netherlands, Italy, Belgium, Germany, Switzerland, Spain, England, Russia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Croatia, Greece, Portugal, France

Asia: Japan, Australia, Iran, South Korea

South America: Brazil (Hosts), Argentina, Colombia, Chile, Ecuador, Uruguay

North America: United States, Costa Rica, Honduras, Mexico

Africa: Nigeria, Cote d'Ivoire, Cameroon, Ghana, Algeria

Oceania: No qualifiers.

Copyright © 2014 HT Media Limited. All Rights Reserved