3 AIADMK ministers take oath of office

  • IANS, Chennai
  • |
  • Updated: May 20, 2014 19:43 IST

Tamil Nadu chief minister and AIADMK chief J Jayalalithaa attending the party's executive meeting in Chennai.

In a Cabinet reshuffle, three AIADMK ministers on Tuesday took oath of office at the Raj Bhavan in Chennai.

Governor K Rosaiah administered the oath of office and oath of secrecy to S P Velumani, Agri S S Krishnamoorthy and Gokula Indira, who had been part of the J Jayalalithaa-cabinet earlier also, but were removed by her at different points of time.

The swearing-in ceremony was held in the presence of Tamil Nadu chief minister J Jayalalithaa.

On Monday, Jayalalithaa had dropped Agriculture Minister S Damodaran, Revenue Minister B V Ramanaa and Labour Minister K T Pachamal from her Cabinet.

Krishnamoorthy is Minister for Agriculture while Velumani and Indira have been allotted the portfolios of Municipal Administration and Rural Development and Handlooms and Textiles respectively.

Jayalalithaa had also redesignated some of the other Ministers, including K P Munusamy, who had hitherto held the Municipal Administration and Rural Development portfolio. He is now Labour Minister.


also read

Advani, Murli Manohar Joshi left in the cold for now

blog comments powered by Disqus